Useful Links

Useful Links

Keresley Newland

Welcome to Keresley Newland Primary Academy 

At Keresley Newland Primary Academy we are proud of our pupils and staff, and the positive atmosphere they create. It’s important to us that we provide academic rigour within a supportive and inviting environment where pupils enjoy learning, feel safe and make a positive contribution. Success is celebrated in the knowledge that this will encourage greater achievement in the future.

Ours is a caring school, sitting in the heart of the Keresley community, where the children are warmly received and encouraged throughout their time with us to ‘aim high’, fulfil their potential and engage with all the opportunities the school has to offer. We firmly believe that for this to be best achieved we must establish a genuine partnership between home and school. We pride ourselves on open communication, so if you have any questions or comments regarding the website or any other matter, please do not hesitate to contact us.

The school has a dedicated team that works hard to reach high standards in everything we do and this is further embedded through our successful relationships with parents, the local community and the other schools in the NET Academies Trust.

We have high expectations of what our pupils can achieve and we strive to inspire all children to develop a love of learning through our thematic curriculum, so they make good progress and attain their very best; becoming confident and successful individuals in our changing world.

We believe Keresley Newland Primary Academy is a school that the whole community can be proud of. We look forward to receiving your children into school.

Mrs Fiona Hims



September 2018

Keresley Newland Primary Academy Staff

Headteacher - Fiona Hims

School Business Manager
Sharon Jeromson

Foundation Stage
Jack Hill:  Reception Class Teacher (EYFS Lead)
Charlotte Carter: Early Years Foundation Stage Teacher
Elizabeth Flavell: Senior Early Years Educator

Key Stage 1
Jen Langtree: Year 1 Teacher (PE Lead)
Natalie Ring: Year 2 Teacher (PPG Lead)

Key Stage 2
Raminder Roewal: Year 3 Teacher (SENDCo)
Sherrie Carter: Year 4 Teacher (Maths Lead)
Isabelle Dickens:  Year 5 Teacher (English Lead)
Sonya Marshall: Deputy Headteacher & Year 6 Teacher

Teaching Assistants
Joanna Hammond
June Barnes
Beverley McAuliffe
Julie Randle
Samantha Morris
Anna Molawka
Laura Cantwell
Hayley Tizick

Support Staff:

Administrative Team
Marie Brown: Premises & Administration Assistant
Karen Lindsay: Finance, ICT and Data Management Officer

Inclusion & Welfare Manager
Tulie Smith

Family Support Assistant
Hayley Tizick

Lunchtime Supervisors
Samm Pegler
Tammy Patterson
Pat George

Emma Curley
Wendy Walker
Sonia Saund

Kitchen Staff
Sharon Dillard
Sarbjit Jhaj


and promoting
excellent practice
and innovation
in academies.

leading innovation support for schools case studies